Election Results – Spennymoor Ward

Declaration of results of poll of a parish councillor for Spennymoor ward in the Spennymoor Parish

Jubilee Park Image3 1080


Durham County

Election of a Parish Councillor for


Spennymoor Ward of Spennymoor Parish

on Thursday 6 May 2021


I, John Hewitt, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:


Name of Candidate Description(if any) Number of Votes*
Dart, Neville Political Unity for Progress Candidate 330  
Devere, Karl Political Unity for Progress Candidate 468  
Johnson, Lyndsey Caroline Gemima Conservative Party Candidate 536 Elected
Jones, Martin Thomas Brian Liberal Democrat 564 Elected
Lowther, Anita Labour Party 476 Elected
Maddison, Elizabeth Independent 894 Elected
Molloy, Peter Michael Independent 848 Elected
Quinn, Mark James Green Party candidate 327  
Ranyard, Dean Liberal Democrat 657 Elected
Roberts, Kaye Political Unity for Progress Candidate 244  
Thompson, Darren William Labour Party 456  
Wright, Julie Political Unity for Progress Candidate 189  


* If elected the word ‘Elected’ appears against the number of votes.
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of Ballot Papers
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 2
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 1
E rejected in part 0
Total 3


Vacant Electorate: Ballot Papers Issued  Turnout:
6 5325 1833 34.42%


And I do herby declare that
Lyndsey Caroline Gemima Johnson, Martin Thomas Brian Jones, Anita Lowther, Elizabeth Maddison, Peter Michael Molloy, Dean Ranyard
are duly elected





Share this post:

© 2022 Spennymoor Town Council

We'd love to hear your feedback.

Please submit your comments below:

Skip to content