Council

“Passionate – Progressive – Committed – Attentive”

header hall

The Town Council is here to serve the people, organisations and businesses of Spennymoor.

It has no overall political control and is made up of 22 Councillors:

9

Labour

8

Independents

3

Liberal Democrats

1

Conservative

1

Reform Uk

Every elected or co-opted parish councillor is required to notify the Monitoring Officer (within 28 days of being elected or co-opted onto the authority) of all current ‘disclosable pecuniary interests‘ of which they are aware, and update the register within 28 days of being re-elected or re-appointed.

Member Responsibilities
Gifts and Hospitality Register (.xlsx)

Councillors

Your councillors...

Mr Derek Taylor - Town Mayor

LOW SPENNYMOOR AND TUDHOE GRANGE WARD

131 Wood Vue
Spennymoor
DL16 6RQ

Contact Number:
01388 812373

Email:
derek.taylor@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Mr Alan Grainger - Deputy Town Mayor

MIDDLESTONE MOOR WARD

11 Hirst Court
Middlestone Moor
County Durham
DL16 7BG

Contact Number:
07775 383233

Email:
alan.grainger@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Mr Ian Geldard

TUDHOE WARD

38 Meadow Green
The Coppice
Tudhoe
DL16 6TW

Contact Number:
07956 817168

Email:
ian.geldard@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Mr Dean Ranyard

SPENNYMOOR WARD

187 Durham Road
Spennymoor
DL16 6JU

Contact Number:
07951 356688

Email:
dean.ranyard@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Liberal Democrat

Mr Andrew Anderson

TUDHOE WARD

59 St David's Close
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 6SZ

Contact Number:
01388 812213

Email:
andrew.anderson@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Independent

Miss Sarah Armstrong

TUDHOE WARD

Stone House
5 Green Lane
Spennymoor
DL16 6HD

Contact Number:
01388 814228

Email:
sarah.armstrong@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Ms Beckie Calder

LOW SPENNYMOOR AND TUDHOE GRANGE WARD

187 Durham Road
Spennymoor
DL16 6JU

Contact Number:
07837 407309

Email:
beckie.calder@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Liberal Democrat

Mr Graham Fletcher

MIDDLESTONE MOOR WARD

98 Clyde Terrace
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 7SH

Contact Number:
01388 817996

Email:
graham.fletcher@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Independent

Mr Neil Foster

LOW SP/MOOR & TUDHOE GRANGE WARD

30 Spencer Road
Spennymoor
DL16 7WA

Contact number:
01388 235129

Email:
neil.foster@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Ms Lyndsey Fox

SPENNYMOOR WARD

c/o Spennymoor Town Council
Town Hall
Spennymoor
DL16 6DG

Contact Number:
01388 815276

Email:
lyndsey.fox@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Conservative

Mrs Laura Geldard

MIDDLESTONE MOOR WARD

c/o Spennymoor Town Council
Town Hall
Spennymoor
DL16 6DG

Contact Number:
07596 316103

Email:
laura.geldard@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Independent

Mr Stephen Gilling

KIRK MERRINGTON WARD

3 Rockcliffe Terrace
Kirk Merrington
County Durham
DL16 7HP

Contact Number:
07766 882204

Email:
stephen.gilling@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Mrs Anita Lowther

SPENNYMOOR WARD

102 Durham Road
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 6SQ

Contact Number:
07906 441240

Email:
anita.lowther@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Mr Martin Jones

SPENNYMOOR WARD

17 Dickens Street
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 6AZ

Contact number:
07395 091651

Email:
martin.jones@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Liberal Democrat

Mrs Liz Maddison

SPENNYMOOR WARD

c/o Spennymoor Town Council
Town Hall
Spennymoor
DL16 6DG

Contact number:
01388 816297

Email:
liz.maddison@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Independent

Mr Clive Maddison

LOW SPENNYMOOR AND TUDHOE GRANGE WARD

c/o Spennymoor Town Council
Town Hall
Spennymoor
DL16 6DG

Contact Number:
01388 816297

Email:
clive.maddison@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Independent

Mr Billy McAloon

LOW SPENNYMOOR AND TUDHOE GRANGE WARD

45 Deneside
Spennymoor
DL16 6RB

Contact Number:
01388 818215

Email:
billy.mcaloon@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Independent

Mr Pete Molloy

SPENNYMOOR WARD

49 Beech Avenue
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 7BD

Contact Number:
07961 753597

Email:
pete.molloy@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Independent

Mr Colin Nelson

MIDDLESTONE MOOR WARD

10 Thistle Close
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 7YD

Contact Number:
07976 294366

Email:
colin.nelson@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Mrs Rachael Riches

TUDHOE WARD

c/o Spennymoor Town Council
Town Hall
Spennymoor
DL16 6DG

Contact Number:
07881761416

Email:
rachael.riches@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Labour

Mrs Elizabeth Wood

BYERS GREEN WARD

10 Lilac Close
Middlestone Moor
County Durham
DL16 7YB

Contact Number:
01388 309464

Email:
elizabeth.wood@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Independent

Mr Bill Thorkildsen

LOW SPENNYMOOR AND TUDHOE GRANGE WARD

29 Keswick Drive
Spennymoor
DL16 6EQ

Contact Number:
07739 048300

Email:
bill.thorkildsen@spennymoor-tc.gov.uk

Political Affiliation:
Reform Uk

Previous Mayors

© 2022 Spennymoor Town Council

We'd love to hear your feedback.

Please submit your comments below:

Skip to content